Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

opera 4.2

Highlighted
Journeyman

Re: opera 4.2

wow...

.... what is this feeling??... is this what "hope" feels like?? 😛

It looks and works well. I know too its only a "beta" but wow.... what a difference from the phone's built in browser. I mean even seeing COLOR (something other than death black and gray) is refreshing!

One more week guys!! Hopefully :-S

Highlighted
Journeyman

Been playing with Opera 4.2 now for a while... All I can say is Wow, what a difference! It's fast. It's polished. What's truly amazing is that when you hit the Instinct's "Back" button, the previous web page INSTANTLY appears. Truly hope the keyboard is working on this thing next week.

Message Edited by MarkBugs on 11-11-2008 11:05 PM

Highlighted
Journeyman

I've never used Opera before. So I downloaded 4.2 Beta, and the keyboard workaround. It's taking me a minute or two to get used to it, but I like it. Granted there's somethings thatcan done betterwhen we get the keyboard fix. Hopefully next week. I've only had a chance to play around for few hours, but I'm liking what a seen so far. OkayI'm done, just wanted to add my2 cents

Highlighted
Journeyman

Setting up the keyboard hack is kind of a pain, but after that it works well enough. Of course, you can't log in to anything. Opera is like 100x faster at loading sites than the built-in browser. I hope the browser "development" team gets pulled to work on something else they are just wasting their time, IMO. The only other issue I have with Opera is that the menus are slow to respond and the click boxes are hard to check.

Cheers

Highlighted
Wizard

yeah, I agree with AmazinglySmooth. A pain to start up but way easy to navigate once you have the proper links. The best part is that you can actually view this forum on a mobile phone without wanting to pull your hair out.

Thanks for the tips guys!

Message Edited by mmark27 on 11-12-2008 04:46 PM
Message Edited by mmark27 on 11-12-2008 04:48 PM