cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moment Question about Music

Highlighted
Journeyman

Moment Question about Music

I know this has been discussed before, and I have read those threads already...I'm having the same problem as others with the moment not recognizing album titles nor artists names. From what  I understand, you have to change the file format of the songs??

I'm not too good with this stuff so can someone break it down step by step what needs to be done to fix this. If it helps, I'm synching the music from my windows media player, and that music was burned from store purchased cds.

THANKS!!!

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Journeyman

The moment doesn't read .wma files very well which is the default way that you rip music with windows media player.   You can either find a converter to make them .mp3 files or change your settings in media player to have it rip them to mp3 instead and reupload your music.  Either way is troublesome but it will make the moment happy and be able to read all the tags properly. 

Journeyman

GeorgeOTC wrote:

The moment doesn't read .wma files very well which is the default way that you rip music with windows media player.   You can either find a converter to make them .mp3 files or change your settings in media player to have it rip them to mp3 instead and reupload your music.  Either way is troublesome but it will make the moment happy and be able to read all the tags properly.