cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Update or not?

Highlighted
Journeyman

Update or not?

Ok Sprint whats the official word..its been long enough to know something will the Moment get a OS upgrade or not? All the issues with this phone would be corrected with 1.6+ so whats the deal???

127 REPLIES 127
Highlighted
Journeyman

Str8Krazy has a good point there. Now I am not a lawyer, but I am married to one (my wife is a prosecutor), and I did run this by her, and she confirms that it is indeed a setting for a nasty lawsuit if something goes wrong. And not only a Civil lawsuit, but in her opinion it would possibly be a case for a Criminal Lawsuit (depending on the prosecutor in the area it would have happened) as well. So yea, I hope for the sake of Sprint that this issue is brought up the food chain and fixes implemented a s a p.

Again, just me 25 cents on the matter.

/CMH

Highlighted
Journeyman

" Sprint will test it for compliance but will not be authoring the update." Hmm umm that didnt seem to go very well on the first release so I'm not holding my breath. My family and I will be changing to Big Red at the end of the month, I have been with sprint for over 7 years and have always had a monthly bill well over 150 dollars a month it just burns me that Sprint has decided not to say anything about fixing devices they should have never released. I have been watching the Droid forums and it has some issues as well but with over 100k sold in the first week along I see nothing that is a deal breaking issue like on BOTH of Sprints Android phones...to bad...on another note I by no means believe Sarah or wengla02 are to blame and I understand they are the messenger

Highlighted
Journeyman