cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How To Preorder a Device Through The Galaxy Forever Plan?

Go to solution
Highlighted
Journeyman

How To Preorder a Device Through The Galaxy Forever Plan?

I'm fairly new to Sprint and the Galaxy Forever Plan. Im currently on the Galaxy Forever plan and would like to know how would i go about preordering a particular device for my annual upgrade? Basically is there a way to preorder a phone when preorders are open without putting anything out of pocket down to reserve a device? I'm only familiar with paying a certain amount down on the device for the preorder and then paying the rest through the contract. When the preorders are availiable for the Note 9 would i just go to the store or online and preorder the device without putting anything down? When the device has arrived i just swap my phone and/or pay the difference in the months for the 12 month upgrade eligibility and that's it? I understand the phone has not been revealed yet and won't be until the 9th but has anyone preordered a device from the Galaxy Forever plan and care to explain the process?

Thanks in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Wizard

Re: How To Preorder a Device Through The Galaxy Forever Plan?

Hi there. Whenever the preorder is available and you're eligible to upgrade then you could do so online or by calling in to place your order.

QueenK Social Care 

Be Original, Not a Copy. 
Your opinion matters! So feel free to show someand accept the solution once the issue is fixed!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Wizard

New phones are always great! With the pre-order, we won't know anything until that date is announced. To be able to pre-order you must be eligible to upgrade. To be eligible you would need to pay off the current phone. Also, with the Galaxy forever program, you will have to turn in/send in the old phone.

Penguin
Social Care Rockstar
Kudos and Accepted Solutions are Welcome
Journeyman