cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprint + Google Voice integration failure

Journeyman

So here's my issue. I've been flip flopping between phones (HTC Arrive/HTC EVO) for the last few weeks, because I'm an app developer, testing out apps on different handsets. Anyways, I decided to switch back to my Arrive on Friday. Switch was successful, except 3G data didn't work. Called in to support, who had me disable Google Voice integration (I used option 2 when integrating it). The integration failed, and has continued to fail ever since last week. I've tried Sprint support, but they aren't much help, though they try.

The real kicker is that the integration worked perfectly, until I had to disable the integration during my last support call. Now, I'm back on the EVO and can't get integration to work at all. I check (from the GV website) if I'm eligible, it then gives me the 2 options. I always choose option 2, and then I always get the "there was an error completing your request" message. I then click "No Thanks" to get back out.

Anyone else having these problems. Any Sprint reps that can look into this for me, and help me figure this out? I've got the GV app on there, but I'd rather not have it since integration is capable on the network side now.

Thanks!

13 REPLIES 13
Wizard

PHEFNER79 wrote:

So here's my issue. I've been flip flopping between phones (HTC Arrive/HTC EVO) for the last few weeks, because I'm an app developer, testing out apps on different handsets. Anyways, I decided to switch back to my Arrive on Friday. Switch was successful, except 3G data didn't work. Called in to support, who had me disable Google Voice integration (I used option 2 when integrating it). The integration failed, and has continued to fail ever since last week. I've tried Sprint support, but they aren't much help, though they try.