cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LG G8x ThinQ Dual Screen - a bit more

Sprint Product Ambassador

As I'm using the LG G8x ThinQ I'm learning about additional things I can do with it, and new ways to use it.

For one, as a musician I'm able to have my 'mix' app for in ear monitors open on one screen and have full control of my sound, while having a conversation in text open on the other screen about how to set up certain things on the mix app. Same goes with having the instruction guide open on one screen while using the other screen to edit settings etc.

In general, I think this is a great way to multi-task pretty much anything - however I find the dual screens awesome for getting support or providing support.

Another example - Helping Mom - texting with mom on how to use/do certain things on her Android phone. I can take a screen shot of android settings and send them over to her while we're in a text conversation - or a screen shot of my call log to show her that yes, her son did indeed call her a few times this week and she just wasn't home :), all without changing screens or swapping between apps. Messages stays open on one screen and all the searching and screenshots happening on another.

Another great feature - open 2 browser apps and do some price comparison shopping! Yeah - the holidays are full of deals. Doing side by side with Amazon/BestBuy/Walmart etc was a great help to ensure I got the best deals.