cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just another annoyed iphone 5 user on the sprint network

Journeyman

Just another annoyed iphone 5 user on the sprint network

Ive been a sprint customer since high school!!! I graduated in 2000!!! I would consider myself a very valuable customer, but I recently upgraded to the iphone 5 and the data coverage is horrible!!! I wish I would have read into this problem before I upgraded because I would have never got the iphone 5. I dont even have to describe my problem for everyone to figure it out...it seems to be all over the internet. Sprint+iphone5+data coverage=phone not usuable. Once I leave my wifi in my house, all I basically have is a basic cell phone to make and receive calls. This is totally unacceptable and Im sick of the excuses. Obviously Sprint knows about this, but they wont tell me what they are doing to fix this. Sure youre upgrading the towers to LTE and all that, but why dont I have 3g data coverage. I had a HTC evo 4g just last week, and I got fine 3g coverage basically anywhere.

Can you please tell me what Sprint is doing to fix this compatablility issue between the iphone 5 and Sprints data coverage, other than telling me Sprint is in the process of upgrading its towers. Because if thats the case, then I should still be able to get 3g coverage from a tower that isnt being worked on. Am I correct? I understand you are sorry and apologize for this issue, Ive read that on every other post, but I still havent found an answer as the what the actual problem is. What is the problem? Do you need to send out an update? Im seriously thinking of cancelling Sprint after 16+years!!!