cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iPhone 5 data not working.

Journeyman

Re: iPhone 5 data not working.

Are you trying to drop out of your contract?  Have you been successful with doing this?  I would like to know your steps so that I too can do this.  I'm a mechanical engineer so this electrical stuff is confusing but what you say makes perfect sense to me. 

Journeyman

I received a call from a Sprint representative this week about my call to the BBB and FCC.  She researched the message boards and called me back yesterday.  I was asked to run a speed test on my phone first before an Apple Technician would do anything.  Clearly there is something wrong on both ends with the phone and data service provided by Sprint.  I am getting 0.07Mbps on downloading speed and 0.23 Mbps on upload speed.  I did a comparison on my WiFi at the house and I am getting 2.48Mbps on download and 1.42 Mbps on Upload.  The representative admitted that there is a problem with Sprint 3G when there is not LTE enabled in the area.  Now if we could just start getting credits on our bills that would be great.  This representative seems to be willing to help so I will inform everyone what I hear in relation to this problem. 

Journeyman

I am having the same f*** problem on both my new phones...Galaxy Note 2 and iPhone 5. I came to these forums for answers and all I can see is the same complain. I also wonder WHY ARE WE PAYING $10 EXTRA a month when I can only use data while on wifi. This really sucks and I am disappointed. The only reason I don't change carrier is because I don't want to go through that headache and I am hoping Sprint can do something about this....

one more thing...I read on the back of the Galaxy Note 2 box that my phones will not connect to iDEN or 4G WiMax antennas....since that's all sprint has around NYC (never got LTE, poor 3G, lots of phone call drops, most text messages fails to send)